YES...I'm here. Veteran of the blog wars, looking for new friends and perspectives.

in #politics6 years ago

I'm a 57-year old lifelong Constitutionalist from the north woods of Maine. I've raised four great kids, have two grand kids now, a beautiful wife of 36 years-- and those are, by far, my best accomplishments in life.

I have done a few other notable things though. I'm a 1978 high school graduate, and graduated from college twice-- 1983 (business/economics), 1995 (teaching degree English/History). I have all but a thesis (and 3 credits) for a Master's in History (my fellowship was terminated, despite having a 3.68 gpa at the time, because I was not politically correct enough for my establishment/anglophillic professor/advisor dude.)

Andy & Liza 061a.jpg

I've had several articles published in a revisionist historical journal. I have a couple historical romance novels, a couple fantasy novels, and THE FIRST book about the 911 attacks, "The Script," (written in February-March 2002) up on Amazon. I've been an AM-radio morning show host in northern Maine (for four years) which would have been considered "alternative/anti-establishment/conservative", I suppose, and I'm an accomplished pianist/organist.

Papa and Brynn.JPG

I also buy and sell art (oil paintings and water colors by listed artists) on eBay. I've dabbled in BTC, but sold way too early, (of course). I have whatever the opposite of the "midas touch" is, I guess.

I am a devout Christian and anti-"new world order" activist.

SAM_2987.JPG

Oh, and...FYI...My real name is Steve Martin....no kidding...

Sort:  

Not sure how this ended up in politics. Can someone help out a newb, and tell me if this can/should be moved to an introductory forum region of some type??

Just read this, Steve. Looks like you've accomplished a lot! Your post is in politics because that is the first tag you put under this post. Whatever the first tag is, that's the category it will be in.

Gotcha. Thanks, Man. I'm gradually getting the hang of things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26