The Catalan Referendum May Be The Most Significant Event In Modern History!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics7 years ago

You've certainly heard about it. Catalonia wanting to become independent after an 'illegal' referendum overshadowed by Spanish police brutality. I'm not going to reiterate the news just share a brief thought why these events are so incredibly important.

The state (as an institution) faces an exceptional dilemma. Either it ceases to exist by allowing regions to separate or it has to reveal its true face by using violence. Both outcomes are negative for state power and will hopefully lead people to rethink statism.

So go out and talk with people about what's happening there. It could be the seed for a better future.

DSC00717.JPG

Sort:  

When I switched my radio on to get some news I heared that statement of spain's government, justifying their immense police brutality: "the use of the national police is not an operation against the people, but against an illegal vote referendum"

So You tell me that you the "democratic electected" government is preventing people to use their right of democratic electing?!

If you are okay with it, I would like to share your article in my next promotion exchange. You can go and check out what I am talking about by clicking on my banner below.

Nevertheless, I am happy that there are more people out there, seeing the truth in their eyes: Government (and tax) is a form of supression and static theft.

I wish all of you the best on your way to wake up and demand back any rights! Cheers!

This, Ladies and Gentlemen, is a giant Shit Show. Excuse the offensive language, its true though.

Sure, share it wherever you want :-)

This issue is just like using one's right hand to cut his left hand. It's a lose lose outcome for both parties

Governments view "their" citizens as "their" property nothing more than tax cattle to be milked. The ugliness in Catalonia shows what governments do when their cattle want to go to another farm.

I wonder about the logic what the situation is concerned... The spanish government complains about the referendum being illegal... is there another legal way to become a separate nation? I think... from Madrid no way is tollerated as "legal"...so in consequence this means dividing up in to nations is illegal... Strange to force so many people against there intention to become a separate nation using this old law...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44