Politics

in #politics6 years ago

Can you believe what Trump did?
Can you conceive of something worse than what Obama pulled?
WTF did Bush do this time?
That Bill Clinton ruined the economy!

AdobeStock_85208650.jpegsrc

No, you did!
You beleived the lies.
You fell for the tricks.
With every new try,
You voted for dicks.

This election why not vote for some change
Vote for yourselves
Write on your name
Vote for the person
You most want to win

Ignore the drama
Forget the hype
Shut off the tv
Put down the pipe

What do you want
For the rest of your life?
More econoterror?
More stress and strife?

More war and hate, lies?
I think we gave government
Too many tries

Experiments fail
And this one sure did
I have seen this since I was a kid

It's time to shrug off
This useless and corrupt
Institution of deceit
And stand on our own
Declare that you're free

Sort:  

Hey, great poem. I have a poem about the same topic I’m going to post right now can you give me some constructive criticism? I'm just starting writing poetry, and would greatly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82