You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capital Punishment

in #politics8 years ago

My brother married his beautiful bride. While on their honeymoon my wonderful brother was robbed shot in the head six times and stabbed, his beautiful bride had her throat slit by career criminals who were convicted for violent crimes twice before but put back out on the streets.

My mother was never the same after that day.

I will be curious to hear the comments.

Sort:  

Very sad and heartbreaking story...This is one of the main reasons for capital punishment...It removes much of the desire for vengeance on the part of the aggrieved family. If this had happened to my brother and his wife, I and many others, would expect vengeance by the government...lest I should feel impelled to exert my own retribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74