Guns Go Digital: An Investigation on 3D Printed Firearms

in #politics8 years ago



This is the biggest research endeavor I've done for the Washburn Review. 

In this investigation, I download, assemble, and test-fire a 3D printed firearm. These are guns invisible to regulations, available to anyone with internet and access to a 3D printer, and oddly enough, entirely legal. Having no experience with a 3D printer prior to this experiment, I believed I could assess how easy it is to build one of these weapons.

This video's purpose is to inform, I'll let you all form your own opinions. Please share your thoughts on what this could mean for the future, be it regarding gun control or internet censorship.

Sort:  

Amazing that you can create a gun that actually works with a 3d-printer and a pattern you downloaded from the Internet. What did it cost all together to produce the gun?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56