You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Donald Why? President Trump Betrayal, Signs Disastrous Spending Bill!

in #politics6 years ago

I just hope he is fooling us all (which is the habit of people much clever than the rest of us) - because if the things are gonna happen - they are gonna have to happen soon.

So much so that any bills passed, blah blah, may become totally moot....

I refuse to lose optimism... For now. We ain't got much left to do.

If this is the revealing of just another new world order figure 'we' will have to come out of this corner -and it will not be pretty.

(I'm still hoping.....)

Sort:  

I have lost hope for him. I have for quite some time lived by the watch what they do, not what they say motto. He was real big on pointing out the corruption while he was running. Actually pointing it out against his opponents. As soon as he took office, what happened to that? He could expose so much openly that there would be no hiding for any of them. This whole cat and mouse game is a lot of crock as he caves and lets business roll on as usual.

I will always be thankful for the brief moment he was fooling everyone, saying the things that were no longer allowed to be said. But his actions have come nowhere near to what his words were. Not only do we not get a wall, we get to pay for walls for countries that hate us? What kind of shit is that? Increased military spending? For what? So we can continue to spill the best of our blood for corporate/banking interests. Truth is, I can't really think of to many military operations in my lifetime that had jackshit to do with my freedom. I could go on, but yeah, dude is a sellout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45