You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Illegal immigrant' is a screwed up tautology

in #politics8 years ago

I never said they did. Odd that you should make that argument.

However, as a US citizen myself, and a taxpayer, I believe I may have some say in the matter of how the government should allocate its resources. A law that has no positive effects that you can point to isn't worth paying to enforce.

Moreover, a law that penalizes harmless activity is likely to be itself harmful, in my opinion.

Sort:  

Maybe Not positive to you. Imagine how many law enforcement agencies would no longer be needed? Do you want to put them all out of WORK? Why..Why...think of their families..THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!!!

Hmm. Maybe we could employ them breaking windows and producing replacement glass. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47