The illusion of choice

in #politics8 years ago

So yes I did now watch all three of worst presidential debates of my short life and I must say that I'm thoroughly disgusted. In all three debates the candidates and the moderators failed the American people. The moderators could not control the candidates while cutting their mic's I guess is just not allowed (good thing I was not the moderator). While both candidates charged over their time limits with no regard and I didn't at all like that Trump kept interrupting with his snide remarks while Hillary was talking, not very presidential in my opinion. Meanwhile more time was spent by both candidates trying to tell us why the other one sucks more and neither could offer solid statements of their plan to save the country or make it great again or whatever.

The main stream media also has played a very poor role in informing the people of their choices and about doing even an ounce of true journalism with regard to all the wikileaks of information that has been pouring out. It is clear, to me anyway, that the system is rigged and that Hillary was promised to be the next POTUS and she has everyone in her pocket to support that result including the FBI.


Now just for clarity let me say that I think both of these candidates SUCK and I will not be voting for either of them, not that my vote really matters especially if it's not a vote for Hillary. I'm sick a tired of the establishment and that is Hillary lock stock and barrel. She is a lying crook in my book. Donald on the other hand has no political experience, he is big money, he may truly want to change a corrupt and broken system but I'm not sure about that. He constantly flirts with the establishment being the big money that he is. Having said that I have not really been moved by any of the dirt the DNC has tried to throw on him. Either way I believe America is fucked.

Thank you for you time and support. Please reply/comment if you thing I'm full of shit or if you agree or whatever.
Please like, share, vote, comment and follow me @lsk464
Thanks!

Sort:  

It really is sad. Both candidates are deplorable. Hey at least we have steemit for now.

Yes, my new outlet to vent and rant hehehe
Thanks for your reply!

Donald Trump wants money just like hillary. They are on in the same, the two party system needs a retard to run against to function, trump was recruited for that roll. The only reason he is running is to get Hillary elected

Likely true, thanks for your reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29