You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Speech Aways Has, and Always Will be Under Attack

in #politics7 years ago

I completely agree. Social media is responsible for a great deal of drivel, but it has also been instrumental in waking up the sheep. We may be marching towards a dystopian wasteland, but the corruption in our governments can no longer hide behind a wall of secrecy and propaganda. Once awareness reaches tipping point there could be a paradigm shift, although this is by no means certain. Time and time again I've seen politicians exposed for a variety of corruption, only to see them either re-elected or protected by their privilege from going to jail. Once the 'untouchable' elite are held accountable and face the real prospect of prison time, then, I think, things will quickly snowball and the world will change for the better. I must admit, I swing daily between hope and despair as I watch it unfolding. One thing is for sure, 2018 is going to be a very interesting year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50