You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trump Tax Plan Looks Like Pile Of Hot Garbage - Another Giveaway To The 1%

in #politics7 years ago

"you need to break it first."

Ah, yes, the "ObamaCare" strategy!

"Have you heard the good word about our saviours gold and silver?"

Yes, but I traded them in for these digital newcomers I keep hearing about.

Sort:  

ouch burn.

that trade paid for this house.

ObamaCare is just the most recent high profile example, but this has been going on for a long time.

I admit I stopped buying PMs when I got into cryptos but they're still a very useful diversification that remains outside the system. I expect them both to do well when the music stops.

"I admit I stopped buying PMs when I got into cryptos but they're still a very useful diversification that remains outside the system. I expect them both to do well when the music stops."

Same here, on both counts. I do think Crypto is the closest thing to Gold since....Gold. A lot of technologically un-savvy people could still do rather wel if they decide to hold Gold long-term, but it's become too idle of an investment for me. Does nothing and requires storage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59