You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A bit education is better then a bit more? Republicans hate Universities!

in #politics7 years ago

When you have required gender studies classes for people majoring in business (me) you know something has gone terribly wrong.

Why? Don't you think it is important to know about pay gaps, worse chances for woman etc. in your and other countries you will be making business with?
Of course if you want a morally-free business, then everything except math is unnecessary.

It is true that "gender" has gone too far in some places. But then, that does not mean that universities hurt the country, even if "gender" would.
You could argue (and prove) neolib business studies have done far more and far worse damage and no Republican is going against it.

Sort:  
  1. I think pay gaps are very important and I would like to see equality there but the point of where it goes wrong is knowingly paying a women more just cause they were born with a vagina. I think a man and a women should be payed the same in the same job title. Women do face way more harassment and I will give you that. I have heard way too many horror stories from female collegeas about sexual harassment and most of it comes from the customers. I have recently attended a business ethics class that is required for my business major and pay gapes are studied thoroughly I just think it is a waste of time to take a gender studies class that has no focus on business related stuff. Why pay for two courses when they both focus on similar things but one is more business orientated.
  2. My theory of how the country is being hurt by the universities is this: Universities teach a slanted way and are bias and after university those students go out into the world and try to apply what they learned. Two things might happen the very first one is an employer will laugh in the student's face and tell him/her to fuck off. The second situation would be the employer completely agrees with the student and spreads these silly ideas to more people. Thus giving more people a false world view that everyone is racist or sexist etc.
  3. There is actually a very large community on youtube that talks about the damage done by the universities.
    Sorry for the first post I was pretty tired and I should have gone into more detail instead of summarizing.
    Thanks for the questions they let me elaborate more of what I was thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60941.82
ETH 3385.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50