You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some women are turning against feminism

in #politics7 years ago

As a woman I cannot be on the same page with the feminists who are, for instance, creating videos of themselves yelling: "Vagina!". Or wearing "pussy-hats". Or the most stupid kind - those wearing the burqa at protest marches. This is not feminism - in my opinion, these are plain attention-seeking totally crazy women.
True feminism was back in the day when women fought for the right to vote, access to higher education up to the right of chosing to be a single mother (I am one of them).
I've made my way in this world by my own wits, working very hard so I have no time to waste on these modern "feminists". Nor do I demand the right to be "fat and beautiful"!

Sort:  

@ladyrebecca Same here. Politicians, and celebrity so called activists have co-opted the feminist movements and are only using it for political power. Hillary Clinton's campaign is a prime example. Most of us were called anti-feminist because we didn't vote for. They ruined feminism for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51