You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Patriotic Left Wing-Did you forget who the F@ck We Are Washington!

in #politics6 years ago

Very well put.
Since when did the Union members that the Democratic party called on for so long, stop being patriots? never...

Just being the Contrarian Party to Trump is not a winning strategy.

Sort:  

Thank you Krazy Uncle for the comment. Without going into detail, and most likely I will create a post on this subject, I feel that the Democratic Party has reached Peak Tyranny from 2008 to present, If I used organized labor as a benchmark the Democratic Party portrayed in the mainstream media does not represent the working class, we need a fresh voice on the left. Their was such a divide in my local over who to support in the Primary it was the first Presidential election that the membership didn't even display not even one Clinton/Kane bumper sticker or sign leading up to the election, first time I ever seen a union parking lot without even one sign of it being an election year.

I don't consider myself a member of either party, but I'm surprised that the Democratic Party is so rudderless right now. But, honestly I can't see where the Republicans are doing much better either.

Now Donald Trump really seems to be a man on his own, and I've been surprised by several of his actions since his surprise victory... if the man can at least get the North Korean issue cooled down and maybe even on a path to normalization... well I may just be a bit of a fan. But, that's not to say that I won't keep a close eye on him and his administration.

I've never talked to a Union member about politics before... where I live besides Civil Servants there are only a few small Unions in my little town. It's nice to hear your perspective on the issue and I'll be sure to stop by in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75