You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EU Declaring US Tax changes "Illegal"??? I didn't realize we were part of and subservient to the EU. Hey EU... get your own house in order and keep your nose out of ours!!

in #politics7 years ago

I am not pro-Trump but I am for gutting the federal government bureaucracy and I also want steep cuts in federal taxes. Don't get me wrong! But EU leaders are arguing that the new law violates US treaty obligations. Treaties approved by the Senate do have the force of law. Specifically, certain cross-border transactions are now no longer tax deductible. And payments made by US companies to non-US subsidiaries are now taxable. The EU argues that this could mean that the EU is taxing non-US companies. Solution is simple: get rid of these two provisions and keep more money in the private sector!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39