IT'S OFFICIAL! Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson is Running For President in 2020

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

WWE-Brock-Lesnar-Needs-Dwayne-Johnson-The-Rock-For-A-Decent-Heavyweight-Championship-Match.jpg
Another major celebrity enters the big stage in American politics!

Here in the United States, it appears more and more celebs are jumping into politics and, just this morning, it has become official that yet another major celebrity is very serious about his political aspirations.

The Professional Wrestling movie star, "The Rock" is now running for the 2020 Presidential Republican bid.

According to multiple media sources, "Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson's 2020 presidential campaign has been filed with the Federal Election Commission (FEC), official records show."
20170712_112834.jpg
I took this picture directly off the FEC website simply because like many of you, I thought this must have been fake news. But, it is not fake news at all.

You tell me--Has American politics become one major Hollywood shit show?

Sort:  

You shouldn't look at Dwayne Johnson as a wrestler. You should look at him as a marketing businessman. Wrestling is all about marketing your brand and he was very successful at making his brand outshine the others while he was centered in the WWE. But as the "E" part shows, Entertainment is the deal and so Johnson marketed himself to Hollywood and has become a big success there as well.

So, as a successful businessman, he is more than qualified than any life-long politician sitting in DC sucking off the taxpayer teat.

I love your comment and because of that, I just followed you. Your comment is definitely not wrong and I actually agree with it.

The joker likes your news!

This has to be a joke! maybe he will wrestle the US debt to 0?

actually, it is not a joke. In so many ways I wish it were and in other ways, this makes me chuckle and happy. I am actually conflicted.

Oprah winfrey...for president, probably the best muppet for getting mainstream voters

BWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Someone needs to make a meme out of that one!

LOL, does this work?

So far, Dwayne Johnson has nothing to do with this. Kenton Tilford decided to register this. Kenton is hoping to "draft" Johnson into running for president.

Which celebrity would you draft for president?

I don't believe I would draft anyone for President....cleb or not. I like seeing who comes out of the woodwork then getting a chance to vet them. I work in Hollywood and to be quite honest with you, I have yet to come across anyone in the industry I would want to trust in leading us in National Security which is the only thing I believe the fed is responsible for.

Mark my words... The Rock will be our next president. Who can beat him in an election? Some old politician? Seriously he will beat anyone.

Can you SMELL WHAT THE ROCK IS COOKING!?

Not sure you can say that out right. I think that you would have to take each on a case by case basis. I'm definitely no politico when it comes to U.S. politics but from my perspective there have been some successfull actor com politicians (leaving Trump out of it). I think @deanlogic has a great comment. I also think that Dwayne Johnson would be a positive influence... helps that there is a Canadian connection - not that I'm biased :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50