You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLITICAL DISCOURSE -- What Does It Mean For Our Societies…

in #politics8 years ago

I'm not as anti-government as some people here. I think the federal government has done/does some good things such as funding the development of computers, the space program, the ethernet/internet, the human genome project and recently the BRAIN initiative. A president can provide a vision for a big project and push for the needed funding. So even though I'm not excited about my choices, I will be voting this year.

I agree... whatever we hope for the future, we have a certain reality now, and we have to deal with it, as it stands, right now. Good article, thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks @kenny-crane! I completely hear where you are coming from... They can get it right, every now and then. CHEERS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44