You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Rape Culture?

in #politics6 years ago

Sometimes you have to look at the broader picture, like you did TJ. I don't think a cluster of rapists gather around like a cult and plot to find their next victim. I think what she is saying here is that in a population, there can be clusters of where rapists live but by all means, there isn't a damn "rape culture". What, do they have weekly gatherings on Sunday's where they meet, have a barbecue, and talk about their in-depth analysis of how to properly rape? Hold on to my hamburger, I need to violently rape the lady that just walked by. Did I earn more rape points? My point is, there is no rape culture. There can be, for example, a map that locates where rapists live and give you information on these people. Possibly they're in clusters. Who knows. Find the mapped area in which these cluster of rapists are and avoid that area. For the record, I, personally, have not been raped but to someone who has been raped, I would understand their fear. But if anyone can enlighten me on the definition of "rape culture", please do because I don't believe that a "rape culture" exists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34