You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Educate a foreigner on the US Election.

in #politics8 years ago

~My thoughts as my own

Why he makes a good candidate? He doesn't follow suit to establishment direction. Opponents of the free world have some what of an expected American response. He claims to offer uncertainty, capitalism, free markets and "people wont be starving on the street if he is president".

He also can claim no affiliation with establishment politics which makes him more attractive to general populace. "It's not tree free trade; it's stupid trade. China dumps everything that they have over here." I wonder how he plans to bring free markets? Bernie and Him agree on that fine point -- I think. ;)

He seems more human and I think that is his strength. I am very centrist and independent.

Independents that may stand a chance are Mcafee, Gary Johnson and Bernie. I know Bernie says he is a democrat, which he certainly aligns with, but let's be real he makes Democrats that are post-Reagan look like they align with neo-cons.

Trump will win if it is Clinton v Trump in my honest opinion. Can't stump the Trump is very relevant here and as somewhat of an intellectual I understand how mind-boggling that is. But human nature dominates the conservative idea whether you want it to or not. He is flinging out his answers on a whim (trade sucks when people want to take advantage of you, no-one takes human rights serious and they should, we can be friends with old enemies, drugs need to be addressed here in the states, fundamentalists are fucking nuts and need to WAKE THE FUCK UP) and does so with EMPHASIS. He is not fearful. He will not allow people to blow themselves up over some stupid 2 thousand year fantasy.

If my candidate wins, I hope we will fall back as A state within the international community rather than the STATE of the International community.

This is choppy as I am at work. Hope it makes sense..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78