You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposed Constitutional Amendment to Strip Constitutional Rights from Non-Citizens

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

From a perspective of a non-US citizen, I think that ILLEGAL is ILLEGAL, and that no country should allow ILLEGAL migrants from coming in. While the border policy (separation of children) is extremely harsh, it is probable that many illegal migrants know what TRUMP's approach is.

I don't know about what others think, but if I were to be a father, and if I knew there was even a slight chance that I might be separated from my kid, I will hold myself responsible for not trying to trespass US territory and take that risk.

ILLEGAL MIGRANTS seem like a huge problem in the US, and while there are many approaches that could be taken, only time will tell if TRUMP's policies are efficient.

Also, let's not forget that under such public criticisms, I am sure the separated children will be well-taken care of by the authorities, despite the fact that they had to do it in the first place.

Thank you for listening to my comment, I would really appreciate if you check out my blog and leave a comment on mine. Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63