You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you support the animal industry are you indirectly supporting slavery?

in #politics7 years ago

You are the complete time complaining about mass production maybe without knowing.

Why should, just because the way it is produced is incorrect at the moment, people eat what you or someone else want, like or think it is the best? Let the people eat whatever they want because this is not the problem, regulate the way is produced not the peoples right to free choose whatever they want to eat.

I do not need to watch a documentary film for to see it is wrong the way it is done all this, just going to a super market do the job.

Eat meat is not the problem, people can eat whatever they want but the way is produced is a BIG PROBLEM and not only neat, also vegetals can go in this list. Maybe if we start to pointing out to what the real problem is and not saying to the people what they or not should do people will start to realize and think about it.

Just my 5 cents and taking what my experience has showing me going around in the world.

Sort:  

How do you know someone is a vegan?

Don't worry, they will tell you.

Not my joke, but hey, it's funny.
(except to vegans, because they have no sense of humor)

hehehehe it is funny because sadly it is a big true ... it looks sometimes (majority part) more a political "correcteness" movement than something else ... Honestly I do not care what people eat or not, it is not my problem what they do with they lifes (put in not only the food stuff but also sexual, social and whatever other). Taste is not the problem, never was but to avoid seeing or disscusing what the real problem is (mass production) people tend to "ignore facts that contradict their beliefs" ... or fight against them just to feel confortables with them self .... kind of egocentric behavior from my point of view.

Btw, I share a very interesting article about "confirmation bias", you should read it ;)

Pd: I know some vegans with a good sense of humor :D luckily not all are how you say hahahaha

Ppd: All vegans I know live in capitalist countries (USA, Canada, Europe) where they can have a variety of choices in big super markets ... just saying! They do not care at all what people in other poor countries have to do to find food or what kind of food the can get in the hands normally ... so for me, Veganism is a "1st world" countries movement... no a real world problem honestly... people in real world are fighting for to have something to eat, they do not care what it is if they can eat today...

I agree - Having the choice of what to eat, denotes a spoilt decadence all of its own.

I don't know the numbers, but I would wager a much higher than average % correlation of SJW's et al, being vegetarian/vegan.

(all my travel stories are true - living like that soon knocks any decadence out of you, believe me.)

followed.

will start to read ur series ;) and I know who I need to call if I go to Thailand (maybe next year when I am german :) ) followed back

lol- no problem. I hope you enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64761.00
ETH 3425.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55