You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do social norms trump the law? | My response to the "Free The Nipple" controversy

in #politics8 years ago

+1 Another great post! As usual I agree with the content that you present. Not because I agree with everything you say, but more because the content you do produce is most certainly presented in an intellectual, unbiased, pragmatic point of view.
Personally, I find your post provocative, stimulating and entertaining, as I do consider intellectual discourse on the subjects you choose to be very entertaining.

Conclusion. I am an individualist.
I agree with a statement by Ayn Rand, from 'The Virtue of Selfishness'.
'Like Dostoevsky's 'Underground Man' who cries 'What do I care for the laws of nature and arithmetic when for some reason I dislike those laws and the fact that twice two makes four."

Also from one of my favorite Authors, R.A.Heinlein
"I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do. I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If i find them tolerable, I tolerate them; IF I find them too obnoxious, I break them. I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39