You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should Bill Clinton Be called if Hillary Wins the US Presidential Election?

in #politics8 years ago

A president is always called Mr president even after he is no longer in office. So for Bill Clinton that's not an issue. You do not give an ex president a new title. He will be called President Bill Clinton.

Sort:  

Thanks Joseph for your response. That's quite logical. OK let's look at it from a different point of view. What if he was never president? What should he be called?

I do not know what he would have been called, but if that ever happens to me, I would not care what they call me, I would just enjoy every minute of the four years, an all expense paid vacation in the white house for four years, comes with breakfast, lunch and dinner, free travel, free vacations from the vacation, and best of all the wife has to do all the work.

I see your point! the perks are probably the best any spouse can get get anywhere in the world. The title "First Man" doesn't sound right though. "The Main Man" doesn't sound great either. Would wait to hear what people actually think of it. Thanks for you last comment too, It cheered me up!

I'd go with first gentleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67