"Stop the Hate" from this date last year, still very pertinent today.

in #politics7 years ago

ob9953uwzt4-ib-wira-dyatmika.jpg

  1. I did not like Obama from the start, not because he was Black, not that at all. I had a gut feeling and I pay attention to that. I did not like the controversy over his birth certificate, the fact that so many qualified people could show that what was presented had been manipulated, so was very probably fake.
    I did not like all the executive orders.
    I did not like all “get out of jail free” cards (speaking figuratively)…
    I did not vote for Obama, I have always self identified as Republican, though I have many ‘Liberal’ aspects about my life and values.

  2. I DID NOT vote for Trump. I was in turmoil over this election, I couldn’t stand Trump and how he acted and spoke, but I even more disliked Hillary because of her history, her hidden agendas and her behaviors.
    It was on the way to vote that day, that I heard him say something ELSE that was absurd, and I made the spur of the moment decision, and hating myself, I voted for Hillary.

  3. Now, what’s done is done. All I see from both sides, the right and the left, the Dems. and the Repubs….everyone of FB is passing around memes and pictures that are doing NOTHING but perpetuating the violence, the hatred, the distrust and the conflict.

It is not the president, it is not really the congress, it is the PEOPLE who make this country great, it is the PEOPLE who, being united in their purpose make this country great.

All this division. All this ‘rubbing salt in the losers wounds’, all this back biting and rhetoric against the incoming administration, all these things ARE NOT HELPING ANYTHING!!!!

We should all just stop this stupidity, and pull together to make the best of what is now the reality. That is all we can do and all we should do.
Stop the hating. Pull together to do THE NEXT RIGHT THING. Refuse to be baited in by all these hatemonger’s.

“Stop the hate”

by
Jerry E Smith
©1/13/17

Sort:  

I wasn't sure where you were going with this at first. Now I see. I don't follow politics since it is the same garbage not matter what country you are in. They seed the minds with discontent. The unhappier the general population, the more hatred and the more violence the better they like it. It takes eyes off what they are doing behind the scenes.

I didnt vote for obama trump or hillary.. there were so many better choices out there...

Politics can be heavy. I understand you didn’t vote for Trump... I wouldn’t have voted for neither of them if I was a US citizen

I wasn't sure where you were going with this at first. Now I see. I don't follow politics since it is the same garbage not matter what country you are in. They seed the minds with discontent. The unhappier the general population, the more hatred and the more violence the better they like it. It takes the focus off of them and what they are doing out of sight and mind.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tsuseer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46