Sort:  

Exactly which I feel sets a dangerous precedent. Just because someones words offend you does not give you the right to censor what they say.

Exactly, too much censorship in the guise of political correctness for fear of offending someone.

I agree. People need to realize that you can't let words control you to the point where you become thought police. That isn't true freedom. Sadly I feel like we are getting further and further away from that.

Too many people get too upset when something controversial is said. What ever happened to the saying "sticks, and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me"?

This generation has gotten sort of off the rails I'm afraid. Now worry to much about words hurting.

Not just this generation, a number of people my age (born in the 70's) or older as well.

This is true. I just hope we can steer people away from this way of thinking.

Some Colleges are now providing "safe spaces", with stuffed toys and blankets, for those who feel offended by LIFE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66