You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un 'Summit'

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

I believe NK came to the table only because of the crippling UN sanctions enforced upon them late last year:

https://www.un.org/sc/suborg/en/sanctions/1718/resolutions

Notice that the rhetoric around NK in the MSM changed a bit after the sanctions were enforced and that they have not conducted any nuclear tests since then.

I do not believe that we will end up in nuclear war, but that the U.S. with its Military Industial Complex cannot stand for another country to have nuclear weapons (unless their name is Isreal).

Sort:  

I do hear it often about sanctions, sanctions, sanctions. The thing is though, when you essentially take everything away from your people there is little need for anything but the essentials anyhow. I understand this round of sanctions are the toughest ever and such, but North Korea also has once of the most "illicit" economies in the world. So I can appreciate the perspective of sanctions, but honestly I just am not buying it. I mean, it was no secret this place has been hurting for access to energy for years. This image isn't anything new since 12/17:

Additionally, North Korea has a THRIVING economy in illegal activities, so much so they have their own wikipedia page it's so bad:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Korea%27s_illicit_activities

I appreciate your thoughts. I really do try to internalize them and to respond with as much thought and sincerity. This isn't a game to me. I have been sitting on these thoughts for a few weeks ago now and am so freaked out by it I literally put it on the blockchain to prove I am either nuts and need to stay out of the prognostication game, especially on such serious matter, or I am correct and things are about to get nuts.

I also understand people cannot fathom a nuclear bomb being launched.

I think we have all been led to believe, at least in America, that nuclear bomb means the end of the world. We forget people live in Hiroshima and Nagasaki now. We tend to not realize the menu of options the US arsenal has (big bomb or small, strategic one.) I never said it was going to be a big, big blast.

Society is ready for it to be honest. I mean, everyday we all see thousands of people die on TV and barely blink an eye. A million Iraqis are dead, in the era of internet and TV, and it still happened. And it is no secret that chemical weapons have been used in Syria, if not recently, then at some point.

I'll even throw in this: two of the presidents top advisers absolutely want to take out Un. Mike Pompeo and John Bolton. I believe Pompeo is Trump's 'trojan horse' of sorts, but unfortunately Un is playing multi-dimensional chess (knowing full well China, Russia and Iran have his back the entire time) while Trump is left thinking he is winning at checkers.

Loving the friendly banter and I truly appreciate your thoughts.

It's OK to disagree. I think that Pompeo and Bolton's rhetoric is designed to scare us and force NK to come to the negotiating table.

Pompeo and Bolton are known Zionists - I believe they are working to denuclearize whichever countries they can in order to protect Isreal's interest first, then the US' second.

NK knows that if they attack they will be wiped off of the map. Personally I do not blame NK for having nuclear weapons as we wiped out 10% of their population in the Korean War.

Nukes are a deterrent against foreign aggression. I think NK has them and shows them off to protect themselves from potential invaders.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01