You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is a vegan diet an effective form of protest for animal rights activists?

in #politics7 years ago

A vegan diet is an effective form of slow suicide. Your brain will end up getting slowly consumed by the rest of your body as it harvests the saturated fat to make up for the lack of those necessary fats in your diet.

Sort:  

You really say whatever, I have been vegan-vegetarian for about 15 years and doing fine. Extreme are never good. But I know people who eat 2lbs worth of meat daily and they do not know how bad it is for their kidneys.

Kidneys are the organs the most sought in the west for transplants, something to chew on

One gets proteins from essential amino acids, one just has to know which plants have them, some more than others.

I never heard of this, where do you pull this from? I have walnuts and they have saturated fat. Where do you get the idea that you can't get saturated fat being vegetarian?

Write up a full-length post on this, good sir or madam, and you will have my vote. (Followed)

I will add it to my to-post list.

Right now that list is absurdly long, but yes, eventually I'll do a post on how vegans are autocannabilistic.

What you mean is catabolic not cannibalist. Catabolism is actually how people lose weight and yes vegetarians tend to be on the lower side of the BMI but this is not necessarily a negative in terms of health. It depends on how the body is composed (muscle to fat) and not so much how big the body is.

I look forward to seeing your post on this topic.

References

  1. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Catabolism

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47