Sort:  

The only reasonable arguments I could get from people I know who were pro-Brexit before the vote were along these lines (I searched high and low for something beyond the ‘sticking it to the man’, racism, “take back control” slogans and blatant lies about NHS funding to figure out why sensible people might actually want this). Those people have become very quiet since cheering their victory and finding we are headed for a hard Brexit, which was not what they were voting for.

As someone who works in and has interest in both conservation and renewable energy, for me personally anything that means I don’t have to watch both sectors destroyed would be nice. Also not having my friends threatened with being deported; and if it actually comes to that I will be leaving with them. Interesting times.

Interesting times indeed Janice ... stay tuned for more Brexit themed political posts :)

Hi Janice - from what I understand, many Classical Liberals voted for Brexit. Of course, there are populists who did as well, but I think hearing their view may be worthwhile. Check out this video of Dave Ruben interviewing Steve Davies, a Classical Liberal from the UK. Starting at 14:30.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47