You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The alt right is SWARMING my YouTube channel!

in #politics7 years ago

Like @tronthetechie said, youtube is a cesspool. I can't wait for more and more youtube personalities and channels to come over here. The very structure of this platform makes it much less able to be overrun by garbage.

Sort:  

Maybe @davidpakman can chime in, but I believe if there is an incentive to be your true self and respectful, instead of this mean caricature, why would you be the mean caricature?

Right, definitely agree. I think when people realize that they can PROFIT from being respectable, decent, human beings, it'll definitely change their attitude.

The whole idea of this could profoundly change the face of the internet and how people engage with one another. Imagine a world with little to no trolls. Mannnn, sounds like heaven.

Why wait for (a) heaven when we can make it now?

They are not social animals. As one recently told me "I hate community". That pretty much sums it up. And they are brainwashed into thinking that anti-social isolationist "me first" thinking is in their best interests. The people who do the brainwashing... Are in it for the money. Folks like Alex Jones when forced have openly admitted it, why else would he be selling boner pills and conspiracies (that would make a fun band name I think) and confessing in court his the filled rants are "all just an act".

They will bring their excrement over here, unfortunately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88