You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Politics, Partisanship, and Propaganda

in #politics5 years ago

Peace and love? Those are incompatible with politics though! :D

I made my assertions and I stated the reasoning behind them. You just made unsupported assertions. Our job isn't to convince one another, but to reason through the issue. If democracy is a peaceful way to organize aspects of society, why can't you make a case for it? I think you know it's just a velvet glove for the iron fist attitude of "submit or die," though, and you don't want to admit that's what lies behind all the pretty political prose from AOC & company. I'm sure you can see it with Trump, but you want to believe that if the Republicans are the bad guys, the Democrats/Progressives are good by default. That's the false dichotomy of political discourse.

Sort:  

I'm sure you can see it with Trump, but you want to believe that if the Republicans are the bad guys, the Democrats/Progressives are good by default.

Actually, not true at all! But I admire how much you think you know about me

Well, based on what you have commented, that is the impression I get. Care to offer something of substance so I can understand your argument and position better?

Not here right now, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61659.88
ETH 2579.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55