Introducing Myself! Political/News Blog.

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit! My name is Jack Stephenson and I joined steemit because I was sick of the constant shutdown of free speech on alternate social media platforms such as twitter and google. Nowadays websites like google, twitter, and youtube have become utilities necessary to the people in a way. I felt as if the best way to break this cycle of social media monopolies, I would make an account on steemit and attempt to encourage others to do the same.

Many recent things have contributed to my exodus from Youtube. As a person with a more conservative and libertarian bend it is almost impossible to monetize my videos. I felt as if steemit was a safe space to discuss controversial topics such as the role of government and immigration. Google has made it clear that they do not respect freedom of speech. Recently a man has been fired from google for simply willing to stray from the narrative and say facts that everybody knows about the differences between men and women.

Most feminists nowadays do not respect the femininity of women and instead just want women to be like men. But the problem with having women just be men is that they are not as good as it. Just like on average men aren't as good as being housewives, most women aren't as effective in the workplace. That's not to say that all women should stay out of the workplace or that they shouldn't be allowed, but maybe 5% should stay in the workplace. Also women could work until they have found a husband with whom to start a family.

Well I guess since this is supposed to be an introductory post I should talk more about myself. I am 15 years old and live in Baltimore, Maryland. I am a white straight male and proud to be an American. Religion doesn't play a huge role in my life, as I often find myself struggling with believing in a god. However if I had to pick I'd say catholicism was the best religion (maybe I'll do a post about it later).

I am an anti-globalist, conservative, and libertarian. Below is my political compass results, but I warn you that the test is not a perfect representation of my views as I do in fact lean libertarian towards most issues and my perfect society would be complete with low taxes, guns, and being left the f*** alone!!

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 11.08.36 AM.jpg

If you liked my first post or even if you didn't, please upvote it because I am new and just trying to start out in this new and difficult world of steemit. If you really liked it please consider following, as I hope to follow up this post with many more.

  • Jack Stephenson
Sort:  

Congratulations @jackstephensons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jackstephensons! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48