What Happens, When It Happens?

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

After a short discussion on the chat service “Discord” with fellow Aussies, somehow I mentioned a movie that I consider to be an excellent “Hollywood like” wake up call for Aussies!

The movie is called:
“Tomorrow, When the War Began”

More about the movie, for those who are interested:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tomorrow,When_the_War_Began(film)

So, what happens, when it happens?

This is a topic that I do not really want to address as I know that it draws a lot of attention from a lot of people that are paid to “keep the peace”.

Again, there are a number of things that I have going for me, so if in the event something I wrote was to get people thinking it would be very easy for anyone out there to put me “in my place” and ensure that the mainstream be kept calm and under control.

What exactly is it, that I don’t like talking about?
Why haven’t I used a title on this post that can draw a lot of attention?

Well, I’ve seen a lot of things in life. A number of my mates and buddies were (are) spooky, some were/are people who have to tell others what to do. So after assessing what I have seen in some of the scenes out there and knowing what can be done to an individual who stirs the pot, I guess that I don’t want to cross that line. I want to relax and die a peaceful and content old man. (“old” not necessarily being just an age thing).

However, where is that line?
What damage can I possibly do?

So, knowing very well that it is all a thing about mind over matter, and “They” no longer mind, because I no longer matter, I guess that I can go out and use this opportunity here on Steemit to address some topics and issues that most people who have never exited their little “bubble” in life (or comfort zone) would just shrug off. In fact most of them would not want to go into these topics because they are too stupid to understand that life on this planet is not all about “them” and the life they live in Australia, USA, Canada or any other democratic country that allows people to be accepted and feel useful even if they in reality are just a waste of time and money.

So, rather than addressing topics that would get our friends from The USA and Canada up on their feet, I will address the same topic as an Aussie, and solely looking at the reality of Australia. I shall be addressing this topic from a very realistic approach, using logic and logistics as a foundation.

Are we ready for a situation in which WE AUSTRALIANS have to defend OUR HOMES?

Yes, there it is, this is the first post in a series of posts that I shall do on this topic.

I sincerely hope that people out there shall think about this, look into it and not just come back with comments based on “opinions”.

The most common myth out there is that Australia is so remote and almost impossible to “invade”. The second “myth” that seems to be just as popular but serves as a “come back” to all those who successfully argue that an invasion is possible. That myth is that “even if someone does invade Australia, they can’t supply logistics to their forces”.
So, lets have a LOOK at the maps of our part of this world:

OK.... so depending on how people look at this map of the world, we may all see different things!

So, lets look at the most actual topic in the “world peace” scene, that is islamic terror.

This is definitely one angle to look at, so here is the world map with islamic states defined.

Did you know?

Doesn’t seem that far from home does it?

So, now that I have got some peoples attention here, I guess that I can go ahead and start preparing the next post on the topic.

Are we ready for a situation in which WE AUSTRALIANS have to defend OUR HOMES?

Sort:  

We at Community News enjoyed the movie Jack - it was Australia's very own 'Red Dawn.' (The Swayze / Sheen original)

Senior Editor SirKnight tells us he will be ready to join any homeland militia / partisan resistance / wolverine movement required of him.

Looking forward to hearing more about our domestic defense strategies.

COMMUNITY NEWS

That is the CORE of everything.

Your heart is in the right place, the rest is knowhow, which I shall address in future posts on the topic.

I'm just a "REALIST" when it concerns REALITY.

Somehow, I just keep coming back to the whole "Hitting the nail on the head thing"..
Good post... well done!

I will be hitting the nail on the head, just not all at once.

Some topics are best approached step by step, not for the upvotes, but for the ideas and REALITY to settle in.

Yep, I reckon you're onto it!!

And... What not happens, When It Happens? ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66