The US election is done and the results are yuge

in #politics7 years ago (edited)

The damn thing is behind us apparently (don't look). And, quoth the Internets, orange is the new black.

Now a lot of pundits will bombard the internet with posts about how this came to be, who is to blame, who saw it coming and who didn't , what to do in the future. All the bullshit analysis after the fact, articles that inevitably appear like mushrooms after a rainy summer day. I don't blame em, they need an occupation of some sort and alcohol and cocaine are expensive.

Some will despair, some will gloat, some will be baffled. They are mostly probably assholes so feel free to ignore all that. Those who gloat for predicting it ignore them harder - that is meaningless. It was an easy prediction to make. If you are right you are considered insightful, if you are wrong no one remembers. Win win.

I most definitely won't bore you with such a post. You can google it if such is your liking.

What I would recommend? Grab your popcorn, enjoy the fallout, because what the hell else are you gonna do? Might as well have some fun at it. And count the number of left-wingers who realize that giving to much power to government is not such a good idea. After all you never know who might end up there. And speculate how many will forget this the second their candidate wins.

Oh, and do let me know when America is great again, I don't want to accidentally miss the moment. I might be busy doing nothing at that time.

Should have shorted the damn markets. Hindsight is 20 - 20. Anyone got a good time machine? Never mind, I might have one in the basement.

Oh and for Hillary supporters, I leave you with the classics (because I need an image, although I assume this will be overused these days, but I can't really thing of anything better)

Anyway, peace be upon you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84