Sort:  

Really good post!
I agree with you, we do not have right to free speech. We must conjugate space, time and our emotional content, even in the best situation we are limited to a very narrow topics controlled by some kind of moderator.
Your right to free speech is inversely proportional to the size of your crowd!
I am a NNES

Thanks for your feedback and support, @quigua.

"I do not agree with what you say, but I shall fight for you to have the right to say it " Jean-Jacques Rousseau 1712 - 1778
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jean-Jacques_Rousseau
It was a time when you go in prison when you tell your opinion.
Ask Edward Snowden if this time has ended.

Hi @chrisaiki, thanks for sharing, however, you have incorrectly attributed that quote to Rousseau. The statement 'I disapprove of what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it' was actually written by Evelyn Beatrice Hall in her book, The Friends of Voltaire, and is often misattributed to Voltaire, himself.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evelyn_Beatrice_Hall

It is an interesting discussion and I feel like a lot of this is happening on YouTube right now where people's videos are being de-monatized for cussing and other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50