Project Veritas Infiltrates Fake News--CNN Under Fire

in #politics7 years ago (edited)


FAKE NEWS

Most people have developed a new understanding for what mass media is all about. Mass media exists to control the masses. As a trained journalist I wasn't fully aware of the world perspective of news, media and journalism. Most people have never considered that fake news is as much about omission of stories or facts just as much as it's about inclusion of anonymous quotes attributed to people who may have never been vetted. Main stream media has devolved into a trust us medium. 

FIGHT BACK

Using websites like Steemit, blogs, YouTube, etc, citizen journalism needs to take control. It's time to attend local events and use technology like live streaming to report what's happening--LIVE. We can not rely on media to tell the truth. It is owned by corporations designed to sell us a narrative. 

JUST A NOTE

People who read this will probably believe I have a pro trump slant and disregard the information or say videos like these are disputable. I really want people to try and look at this with an open mind. Not in the context of for or against Trump, but in the context of, please be careful of everything you read or watch and do your research. No organization is above fake news. Interesting side note, CNN has not disputed the content of these videos. 

PROJECT VERITAS

Check out new video showing Van Jones admit that the 24-7 news coverage of Russian intervention in our election is, in his words, "a nothing burger." 

Sort:  

Project Veritas said they were going after the media next. About time people saw the truth of what mainstream media news is really about. I am thrilled to see this come out. But I wonder if it will really change anything. Those of us who have awakened know about this but will the Sheeple ever get it?

I think that's a great question. I'm not sure if they will, but I do know that people are waking up even if it's still a small group.

People who read this will probably believe I have a pro trump slant and disregard the information or say videos like these are disputable. I really want people to try and look at this with an open mind. Not in the context of for or against trump, but in the context of, please be careful of everything you read or watch and research. No organization is above fake news.

Wow. It doesn't surprise me. The most dangerous thing in the world is a free and informed society. I gave you a follow and will help where I can.

I agree and that's why the majority aren't informed, unfortunately. Thanks for the follow and for reading my work, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80