You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About President Trump's Economy. Prepare Yourself.

in #politics6 years ago

I went to a trade school and got my trade. After that I wanted a degree (because I was conditioned to believe that I need one) and a year later I was studying at uni. After some time I because disillusioned about my field of science and stopped caring and due to me not being a very good student and other factors I dropped out (luckily). By debt was at that time was not small but nowhere near to what I would owe if I finished my studies so I got a job (not hard with trade) and paid off my entire debt. 7 years after my friends from uni graduated, none of them work in that field and only 2 people out of 20 from uni I am still in touch with do. Out of 20 + me, my net income is higher than all of them but 1 but since I wasted that time at uni and had to pay off pointless debt I am still behind my classmates from trade school.

Conclusion, ask yourself if you really need and want that degree. If yes than ask yourself again before you commit to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42