You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I afraid of Islam? Damned Right I am!

in #politics6 years ago

I am sorry for the disconnect.
Please know that many Muslim's are also scared of Christians and colonialism as well and that even though you are scared it is your culture that IS the dominating culture in Britain and much of the world.
It is natural for those of the prevailing culture to be scared of what they cannot always necessarily control yet try so hard. Be grateful to be in such a well off position in such a great place.
Inshallah peace will prevail in all the lands.

Sort:  

Yes, I pray for peace on both sides. Please don't get me wrong. I have nothing against Muslims who practice their faith. I just don't want it to become forced on me. This is what happened in Afghanistan in the early 1990s. All of a sudden, women were forced to stay at home, quit their jobs and wear the Burka. However, I don't agree with the bombing of Islamic countries either. x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55