Prisoner in our own Self-built cage.

in #politics7 years ago

My name is Ayobolu Nathaniel Ayobami. My friends Knw my as 'haywizzy'. I'm a graduate of Federal University Of Technology, Azure. I'm writing this because I'm fed up with what's going on in this country. I woke up everyday and I couldn't hope because hoping for something good in this country is just like 2nd coming of Jesus Christ. I heard in a foreign news recently that 70% of the people in this country are living below poverty rate. 25% or so out of our budget is being spent in the upper and lower house of the Senate,this is outrageous. People that we voted in ourselves. It's painful because when they get there, their heart will be replaced with stone because they don't have human feelings at all. Every sector is performing below expectation, nothing is working anymore. The future is even hard to plan for because it's been covered with what I'll call 'legislative great Great wall'. We are now living like a slave in our own country despite being blessed with so many natural resources but some set of people refuse to let it circulate and it's the same set of people that will be frustrating the government effort to do good. Election time is coming when they'll come back home and campaign, distributing money, rice gift and all sort to buy our vote just to get there and neglect us. That is the cage we built for ourselves by selling our vote and now we are being made the prisoner to live in it. NIGERIANS BE WISE.

Sort:  

Nice post, js try and add pictures to ur posts! Nxt time ⌚

Thanks bro. I will. Did I do OK?

Sorry your in this position mate I realy am.
I would never presume I had the knowledge to fix any of this, but I sure do hope that something changes for you. We all need an opportunity to be all we can be, anything ness is unjust indeed. Considering your circumstances , I think you did a great job at your first post. Pictures are not everything, as your words have proven, from your heart they are, and that speaks volumes about who you are. Perhaps this opportunity of steemit, is the very opportunity that you so clearly need, to give you your hope back. With hope a man can move a mountain, or bring justice to his land. Don't give up my friend, Im sure you will come up with a plan.
Thank you for following me and I hope you like my posts. I followed you back as I would like to see what becomes of you in that distant land. : o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44