Sort:  

The problem with vaccines is that you have a group of people saying they are needed and another saying they are not, both groups come out with medical studies that back their beliefs, most of them with no scientific backing. In my experience (I am nearly 60) I am sure polio was eradicated by vaccines, as I live in Honduras we had no conspiracy theories so children were vaccinated and polio practically disappeared, then we had tetanus and typhoid vaccines, they worked for me and I had no side effects, in later years we have had the flu vaccine, that one I have never taken, I don't get the flu, but the people I know who have taken it have suffered from mild discomforts after taking it but have not gotten the flu. For Covid I think I will take it, both shots, on the other hand I don't plan to take it every year. Conspiracy theories are for the most part the result of paranoid thinking, their is no chip in that vaccine, why in the world would a central evil, reptilian government want to track everyone? I think we give too much importance to ourselves when in reality each one of us is just one among 7,000 million.

My friend, what I find funny is that now COVID-19 is real, before it was a hoax, what is the danger now is the vaccine. Marty shows a lot of paper but not a single word of what is written on it, how do I know what he is saying is true? You see if you are going to be questioning something, you have to question everything, not just the part that you think is not right. Is COVID Chinese? Yes, Donald Trump said so. Does the mask make you less free? Yes, right wing groups say so. COVID-19 is a hoax invented by the elites to crop down the population? Yes, conspiracy theorists say this is so, this is kind of hard to swallow because conspiracy theorists also say COVID is not real.
Do I know if anything about COVID is real? Do I know if in reality there is an iphone that was liquified along with the other vaccine components? No I don't, maybe there is a chip there too, it would be a damned small one.
No my friend, you might be right, you might be wrong, in the meantime I will use my mask, keep at least a couple of feet distant from the next person and I will take the vaccine, I think as a socially responsible person I have to do this. Am I afraid of the vaccine, frankly no, it could be it might kill me due to some reaction, but face it, how many people have died from the vaccine?
By the way, you should come live in Honduras, the government isn't buying vaccines they hope to get them via donations, which is what we have gotten so far, a few elderly people have been vaccinated plus some first line personnel, no problems that I know of, but what I am getting at is that here if you don't get vaccinated the government will probably thank you for it, less expenses for them.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61