NFL Distraction ... Who The Hell Cares

in #politics7 years ago

Hi friends, it amazes me how much the MSM spins any story about racial division and moves it to the top of the page. I have friends who went to UC Berkeley and they are from a wealthy family. What's strange is that the sister of my friend has not spoken to her father for 30 years because he did not help her pay off a $5,000 student loan back in the 70's. By the early 80's her father's business had failed and her father asked me to help he and his wife move their furniture into a small apartment using my Toyota van as a moving truck after the father had to sell the family home in Westwood. Don't worry the dad made all his money back later.

The brother and sister love to watch their football games together and from what my friend told me Cal lost last weekend, but my point is that this woman married a man who has never held a job and has a trust fund of about 5 million dollars. They paid cash for a million dollar home in Venice Beach and $300,000 cash to make it perfect.

I am happy that she has a good life, but during the election she was so pro Hillary that it made me want to vomit. I am a political atheist and believe our politicians are controlled by corporate interests, yet how would anyone not know about Bill & Hillary Clinton's Arkansas cocaine operation. Also the Bush Cabal family is even worse because they were the brains of the operation.

Getting back to sports, I do a lot of sports. I surf, ski, mountain bike, run, play tennis, golf, and have a 3rd degree black belt in hapkido and teach kids. A few of my wealthy friends however are very lazy and drink a lot of alcohol and watch TV all the time. What's weird is that these are the ones who push their political views onto me and these are the ones that have a great lifestyle.

My point here is simple. Democracy has become like mob rules. Vote for this party so we can push our agenda on you, or vote for my party so I can push my agenda onto him or her. The whole thing is so absurd and maybe people are so fed up that they quit participating and are going full cryptocurrency, gold, and silver.

Today it has become painfully obvious that many of my old friends think exactly the same way they did in college, and have never learned how to work on relationships. Especially the relationships which are the most important relationships in their lives like their marriages, because many of them are now divorced. I guess you could say that I am lucky, but luck has nothing to do with it.

I occupy my time in a way that prioritizes my family relationships first, do my job, and then have a little time for recreation, so honestly, I don't have time to watch TV or sports games. I really don't care about watching sports and never have. It has always been more fun to me to get outside and do something. Just writing this post is better then watching TV.

TV has been the biggest distraction and dumbing down of our society next to the public school system. Only 25% of Americans can name all three branches of Government ... that's pretty sad. Also the worst inner cities are all run by Democrats, but the sheeple keep voting for the same party that oppresses them.

Look friends, the income disparity gap is increasing at an accelerated pace and it is up to us to educate our neighbors as to what is happening and going to happen very soon or everybody may go down the tubes together. Here is an article from Drudge today which is a real eye opener.

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2017/sep/26/facebook-workers-housing-janitors-unique-parsha

I am optimistic by nature so I try not to dwell on the negative, but this NFL thing is a goofball distraction and everybody is talking about it so I thought I would throw in my two cents. Take care everybody ... peace out

Sort:  

BTW Democracy is mob rule. That is why you dont want to live in democratic government and why the USA is not a democratic government.

So stop falling for the distractions. Stop allowing yourself to be fooled by media propaganda and partisan politics. Stop acting as if the only thing worth getting outraged about is whether a bunch of athletes stand or kneel for the National Anthem.

Stop being armchair patriots and start acting like foot soldiers for the Constitution.

Thank you @mustang for your excellent comment. I couldn't have phrased it better myself. The government of the United States is an insolvent corporation. America is supposed to be a Republic and our Constitution trumps any government made law that infringes on our rights. When this whole fake economy finally implodes you will see the Central Bank and other Banks scoop up real estate and hard assets for pennies on the dollar and leave most Americans out in the streets including my rich friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65