I want to know what you think about the US Election

in #politics4 years ago

Straight out of the gate I want everyone to know that i do NOT have a horse in this game. Well, I suppose I do have one but since I have voted 3rd party for many years now we always know we are not going to win but we keep at it anyway.

It's almost impossible to not see the information about the USA election though and try as I did to not even hear anything about it, things snuck their way into my life about the final contested states and all the controversy that is surrounding them at the moment.

So once again, I want everyone to know that i honestly DO NOT CARE which one of these jerks wins the presidency. I have never noticed a change in anything in my life throughout the usual back-and-forth that is who is in office. I just want to know what you, people who are probably a lot more informed (or misinformed) than I am since I live 12,000 miles away from D.C.


src

Things I am hearing

I am hearing lots of crazy stuff that makes me feel as though the US electoral system is much more screwed up than I ever thought possible. I find it amusing that the USA is always to condescending and patronizing towards other nations' elections when they are clearly incapable of running their own.

I will admit that I know very little about how the elections work in the 4 countries that i have spent living in the 4 countries that i have lived in now but these people still, to a certain degree, look to the United States as being some sort of benchmark for how the rest of the world should aspire to be like.

So tell me please, if you have some insight as to what the hell is going on with Wisconsin and Michigan:

Both of these states were leaning Trump until some last minute stuff was released

Or at least that is what I am hearing locally and when I briefly looked online to have a look at the extremely biased news sources that exist out there it looks as though Trump had a solid lead in both until the end.

Of course Trump (who I do not support- take it easy) complains that these ballots are illegitimate and the Biden (who i do not support - take it easy) side says that it is exactly the way it should be.

But no matter which side of all of this crap you sit on, doesn't it seem awfully suspicious when 11th hour votes come rolling in?


src

It was also reported (again, from what little I read) that 3.3 million ballots were collected in Wisconsin when there are only 3.6 million registered voters. Now, go ahead and say what you will about this being the most important election of our lifetimes just like all the other elections that happened before them, but doesn't this seem just a little suspicious to you?*


I predict that this election, even if certain states call it one way or the other both sides are already mobilizing legal teams to the battleground states because they believe there has been some sort of ballot tampering - which in my mind feels like it is a very reasonable fear. Also, why TF is Nevada taking so long - only like 8 people live there.

Doesn't this all seem a little convenient that Biden (again, who I do not support) is 6 EC votes away from securing the Presidency yet those 6 votes just happen to be in the state that has historically been very fast on reporting a winner yet this one time is really dragging their feet when their entire voting population is just over a million?


This election is a shit show and it really doesn't surprise me a great deal that it ended up this way. I honestly DO NOT CARE which one of these fools ends up in office because it is not going to affect my life, or I believe most people's lives in any sort of meaningful capacity. We will remain the political comedy capitol of the world because Trump runs off at the mouth and Joe, well Joe apparently doesn't remember how to talk.

This election will be decided by courts... that's what I think.... How about you?

Sort:  

I haven't checked yet. Did Jo Jorgensen win? I mean I can't imagine anybody voting for either of the other two...

in an ideal world she would have won but I don't think so... haha

I heard Kanye West is running for president too?

One can be calm - the Trump dictatorship has come to end.

I suppose it depends on if you believe the corrupt and biased media. It's going to be months before we really know the result of this shit show of an election.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55