You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agent provacateurs may be used to provoke a tax crackdown

in #politics7 years ago

Good read. I agree wholeheartedly. I believe taxation is theft on moral principal and working from home it is incredibly tempting to just say I made nothing but the last thing I want is the IRS kicking in my front door and possibly killing my dog in front of my son. I consider it "hush money" to keep the deadly government cartel off my back. The more we see crypto come into the mainstream and the more the FDIC begins backing the major exchanges and wallets you can almost bet that they are going to be reporting this information to government tax agencies. Pay your hush money and push for major changes. That's all we can do at this point. Unless, of course, we all figure out some way to store our crypto funds in some offshort tax haven.

Sort:  

This is a reasonable and pragmatic point of view. The IRS can bring trouble which most people do not want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70