You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE DOWNFALLS OF THE GENDER TOPIC

in #politics7 years ago

I think the explanation that needs to be given is why is someone genetically one gender and mentally another and why is this no longer a psychological disorder? I don't feel like I should have to call you a woman to make you feel better about your psychological disorder. I grew up in the 90s, I don't care about your feelings. If you're a transgender woman you're a gay dude that cut off his dick. Damn hippies.

Sort:  

Hey @geoff84, I think it is recognised as a mental disorder in the U.S.
That is part of the argument, the trans-gender people don't like the classification.
Its hard for people to relate to, and for this reason people have listened and want to understand. But it seems to not get much traction because of the complexity motivating trans people to do what they do.
Its my worst nightmare to get my dick cut off but these people are paying for it to happen! Very hard to relate to.

They don't like it? That's ridiculous. I just want them to get help. I think it's about 60 percent commit suicide and everyone blames society. It's depression from the disorder not society. There's a lot of trans that are going back to their original genders now realizing that they aren't any happier as a different gender. Genital mutilation is never the answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84