You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kurds: Ultra-leftist opportunists or real revolutionaries?

in #politics7 years ago

You make a good analysis, but according to what I know the Kurds were actually screwed when the Ottoman Empire collapsed and the French and British divided the region into countries disregarding ethnic backgrouns and the kurd population wasn't even considered in this dismemberment. This is from Wikipedia:
"The Kurds were basically sold out by the Sykes-Picot agreement between the UK and France".

Sort:  

gduran, you are exactly right, the Sykes-Picot agreement was the start of a long run of bad luck for the Kurds.

Same response as what I gave to @gduran after reading all of the shorter articles.. you can decide what makes the most sense to you. In short, they never had a nation of their own, and what they are trying to do now is both illegal, immoral and will create a much bigger dilemma for the Middle East. Just look at who is supporting their independence? Israel. There's your answer.

I have noted that, particularly demonstrated by some authors of fiction published on Steemit, articles can be linked, and even have a table of contents of linked articles. I am preparing to do this myself with a story I am writing, and would find it very useful for your articles on this topic, as well.

Followed, BTW =)

Thank you, that's a great suggestion. I will try to do that now, at least for the recent articles, which I am still allowed to edit. I will follow you too! Thanks again!

I will post an article that addresses this..keep an eye out for it. Most likely tomorrow since I posted quite a few today. Basically go through all of the Kurdish articles that I posted yesterday, today, and will post tomorrow and then if you still have questions I have more information. I am breaking down months of research into shorter articles that address one or two main points rather than a 15 page in-depth analysis for each article. I am finding that the information in my articles it simply too difficult for most people to digest if they are reading the entire article in one sitting. Trying to make things easier for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39