You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Politics of Negative Voting

in #politics8 years ago

The hardest thing for me is to see quick comments like "awesome job" and "amazing analysis" and NOT thinking they are a bot.

I try not to downvote them but sometimes I do because it truly is pretty meaningless. This is especially true if 75% of one's posts are 5 words or less. I personally prefer to not post at all if it is something short...unless it is something witty in the context of the situation that implies a level of cognition and reasoning only a human can accomplish. ;)

However to get back to the point, I can understand getting upset about being downvoted...but please realize at the same time it is difficult to not want to flag those comments because you see so many of them when your vote is worth over a buck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69