Only the Libertarian Candidate for NH Senate District 10 Answers the League of Women Voters QuestionnairesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #politics5 years ago

As part of my near-zero budget campaign for NH Senate District 10, I've been posting my responses to the various candidate questionnaires that I've been receiving. Now, on the eve of the election, I'm surprised that neither of my opponents, Republican Dan LeClair nor Democrat Jay Kahn have yet replied to the League of Women Voters' questionnaire, as shown on their VOTE411.org voters' guide website. I received their questionnaire over a week ago and it's relatively short so I was surprised that when I submitted my answers that I was the first candidate in the race to respond and now a week later am still the only candidate to respond!

There's not a direct link to my answers I can share with you, but if you'd like to see them, just put in an address in Keene, like 63 Emerald St, Keene, NH 03431 in their VOTE411.org website. Then it will show you the races and issues on the ballot for the address you put in. Choose "State Senate District 10" and you'll see me there.

Also curiously, Libertarian Jilletta Jarvis is the only gubernatorial candidate to respond to the LWV and in the Keene-wide house race for Cheshire 16, Libertarian Darryl W Perry is also the only candidate who responded to the LWV survey.

Thank you to the League of Women Voters for playing fair and inviting all ballot qualified candidates to participate in their voters' guide. For voting recommendations for Keene from Libertarian Darryl W Perry, click here. Don't forget to vote tomorrow, November 6th and remember that in New Hampshire you CAN register and vote same day at the polls.

Sort:  

I wish I had seen this earlier, I'm a Libertarian activist from Manchester. I love Keen and can help you here on Steemit getting your word out.

I'm Greg, nice to meet you.

Curated for #informationwar (by @gregorypatrick)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • I have shared this post to our Gab, Twitter, Tumblr and Freedomsocial feeds as well as our reddit!! Join us everywhere Decentralized News lives and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

  • Check out our live interactive podcasts every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 12am UTC.

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 66992.58
ETH 3460.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.68