You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Libertairans can win the US Presidency in 2020

in #politics8 years ago

I'm Canadian but I have been fascinated by the rise of the Libertarian party under Gary Johnson. I like that the party is socially liberal and fiscally conservative but I have to say that I'm not a fan of its pro-gun stance. This could be due in part to my nationality. Like many Canadians, I can not understand Americans' fascination with guns. The US gun culture is disturbing and many of us here north of the border wonder if well-armed Americans may try to swarm the border when the US dries up and food becomes scarce (in the far-off future when global warming really takes effect). Privatizing education is a little concerning too as you don't want to end up with hundreds of mercenary college presidents. One Trump University is enough, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44