You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Politics of Negative Voting

in #politics8 years ago

So tempted to downvote this for ironic reasons.

On a more serious note, are you concerned about people stalking other people that have wronged them (at least in there eyes) and continuously downvoting them?

I could see this happening if say I downvoted someone, and they thought offence to it.

Sort:  

This happened to me. I downvoted someone's comments who was overtly spamming on other people's posts, and he went to my blog and down-voted my posts =/

Happened to me earlier today.

I did what I can to help, but yeah. It's sad to see. Retaliatory flagging hurts real world reputation, but, unfortunately, doesn't hurt reputation here. I flagged a number of the offender's comments (explaining my reasoning as I did) and upvoted yours, but even though my reputation is high, I'm no a whale so my vote didn't really change anyone else's reputation. The offender will probably continue their retaliatory flagging unless a whale steps in.

@lukestokes I truly appreciate what you did -- you and @patrice. Good people.

Well his idea of delegating yourself to always NEGATE a certain person until you see someone you think you should NEGATE more is kind of advocating this. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38