You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Mixed Mental Arts" - Episode #346 - Getting to the Root of the Problem- Lawrence Lessig

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Disabled people don't have people assisting them forced upon them. If they don't want the help, they don't have to have it. They are not harming me by taking that help either unless I'm being forced to pay for it.

Signing over your rights to another is a voluntary action. Setting up a living will is too.

There will always be leaders for our species. I have no problem with leaders. They should not be protected by double standards and should be equal to me under the law. That's all I'm really asking for. When they are not, that is what makes them a ruler and not a leader. :)

Sort:  

I'm talking about VERY disabled people, who are so disabled that they CAN'T take care of themselves. You know that those type of people exist right? If not, then there is no need to continue the dialogue...

You think those people were simply left to die in the past? They were not. People voluntarily took care of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60