You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obama To CANCEL 2016 Elections? (Featuring new author @johnnyyash)

in #politics8 years ago

Do you actually believe that somehow Obama will get a 3rd term? If you feel confident enough to write an article on it I will gladly make a wager with you that Obama does not in fact serve a third term. Just pick the currency of your choice and let me know the stakes :)

Sort:  

I already have a couple of bets going, not taking on more....Obviously, I don't know what is going to happen and I could be completely wrong. I will say anything is possible.

Anything is possible but some things are utterly improbable. And this is one of those things. Aliens might invade before November, that's also possible, but improbable. I cannot begin to understand why you are worried about this and I wish I could understand so I could construct an argument to convince you that it isn't a thing worth worrying about.

Often times people adopt beliefs because adopting such beliefs makes believing other beliefs the person considers more central to his or her identity easier, and I'd gander this is what's going on with you.

You may think that Barrack Obama's political agenda couldn't be compared to Adolf Hitler's agenda....If you take a step back though, you can see many similarities. George Carlin said it right, "When fascism comes to America, it will not be in brown and black shirts. It will not be with jack-boots. It will be Nike sneakers and Smiley shirts … Germany lost the Second World War. Fascism won it. Believe me, my friend."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42