You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: G20 protests in Hamburg: Police attacks peaceful protesters

in #politics7 years ago

I attended the scene yesterday and there was agressive potential from the crowd as well. The "black block" even marched in like soldiers. (you can see them at the start of the video below.)

Sort:  

Sounds for me like Italian? Right at the start??? I am really bad at voices in videos :(

And they marched in like soldiers like the police ;) It always looks so if you march.

I could not see anyone starting from your perspective (Maybe I just didn't catch the scene?)

What I can see is that people are making the place free and when this is nearly finished, the water cannon starts shooting at the last people at 5:44.
And then of course things get thrown back. The BB waited for the police to attack I think.

You can also see the stress reaction from the bystanders, very interesting from psychological point.

Yeah it is an Italian slogan but also used for German leftist

Siamo Tutti Antifascisti = We are all antifascists.


As I told you, nobody knows for sure who struck first, but if people cheer and give the way for the black block means they accept violence and agression from this side.

You can see a violent aftermath randomly directed to citizens of Hamburg, definitely not triggered by police as it happened todays morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49